Exposure: how to get your name out

Today’s Daily Prompt is Exposure.

highway-216090_1280

As a tutor, I go through phases of too many students and referrals to the point that I don’t have to market myself much at all. Then, over time, my students and referrals dwindle down and I have to amp up the marketing in order to get more students. Right now, I am trying to lay low until a few things in my personal life settle down over the next few months. While I only have one student right now, it is the perfect amount for me since I don’t have the time to be able to help more students.

After March of this year, everything should be settled down and I will likely be hoping to get more students in April/May if possible. I plan on starting my marketing in March. What do you do to market yourself for your services?

I have a few ideas that include social media ads, email blasts, and maybe offering a referral bonus to my current/past families that I’ve tutored for. What have you done that has worked in the past/present?

Leave a Reply

